Hunter Review Steering Committee

Posted on June 22, 2015

Members of the Steering Committee would:

  • Participate in discussions with management on the detail of these proposed changes
  • Communicate to members in their area throughout the process
  • Industrial matters affecting a single group would be put to a decision making body of representatives from just that area; as will be negotiations pertaining to a single area.

The Steering Committee would meet via teleconference with some members attending discussions with management this will likely require a commitment of at least 1 hour per week.

The following members have already nominated to be part of the Hunter Review Steering committee.

  • Peter Cox Business Services
  • John Conlan Office of the Chief Nursing and Midwifery Officer
  • Ian Duncan Records Officer  Records and Information Management Legal and Governance Branch System Support Services Division
  • Josephine Peat Principal Policy officer Strategic Policy, HSCI
  • Janet Cumming EHO
  • Scott James Mental Health and AoD
  • David Gould HP EHO Communicable Diseases
  • Diana Bissett (Data Standards & Integrity) Systems and Collections Team
  • Aleta Waters Finance manager Costing & Performance Management
  • Ron Hale Senior Program Officer Funding and Contract Management Unit

If your area is not represented and you wish to nominate please email us at It is envisaged our first meeting will happen later this week or early next.

With the new Director-General due to start next month we want to be in a good position to provide feedback quickly.

1800 177 244