Labour day 2017

Labour Day is our day. It's when we celebrate being union and being stronger together. 

In 2017 at Labour Day celebrations across Queensland Together members will proudly gather in our purple to celebrate what we have achieved as a union in the last year and to stand up for our fairness.

This year we have a special message about fighting off the attack on workers' wages.

It is clear that employers are eyeing off the weekend penalty rates hundreds of thousands of hard working Australians.

Not on our watch!

This Labour Day is our opportunity to send a message to employers and governments that union members won't stand idly and watch our wages and conditions be reduced. We are the great Australian union movement and we are stronger together.

Region Date March Assembly March Start Family Fun activities Workplace poster
BRISBANE 1 May 9am Wharf Street, Spring Hill 10am Wharf Street, Spring Hill RNA Showgrounds Click here for Brisbane poster
Contact: 1800 177 244
BUNDABERG 29 April  9am Young Aussie Hotel, Perry St 9:30am Young Aussie Hotel, Perry St 10am Anzac Park Click here for Bundaberg poster
Contact: Donna Webster - 0429 010 190 - donna.webster@together.org.au
CAIRNS 29 April 3pm Fogarty Park (in front of sound shell) 4pm Corner of Spence St and Cairns Esplande From 3pm at Fogarty Park Click here for Cairns poster
Contact: Kevin O’Sullivan - 0417646606 - icairns@together.org.au
GLADSTONE 1 May 9:45am Council Car Park, Central lane (behind Council Chambers) 10am Council Car Park, Central lane (behind Council Chambers) 11am Gladstone Marina parkland (Area E) Click here for Gladstone poster 
Contact: Ashleigh Saunders - 0419 796 467 - ashleigh.saunders@together.org.au
GOLD COAST 30 April 9:45am Southport Workers Club, 154A Scarborough St 10:30am Southport Workers Club, 154A Scarborough St 11am Northern Recreation Area, Southport Broadwater Parkland Click here for Gold Coast poster
Contact: Rana Watson - 0404 820 628     
IPSWICH 29 April 10:30am Darling St or Ellensborough Streets 11am Corner Darling and Ellensborough Streets 12pm Ipswich City Mall, Brisbane Street Click here for Ipswich poster
Contact: Lloyd Abbott - 0404 464 802 - lloyd.abbott@together.org.au
MACKAY 1 May 9am Corner River and Gregory Streets 9:45am Corner River and Gregory Streets 10:30am Queens Park, Goldsmith Street Click here for Mackay poster
Contact: Dolph Lossberg - 0448 894 544 - dolph.lossberg@together.org.au     
MARYBOROUGH 30 April 9:45am Waterside Workers Union Hall - Wharf Street 10am Waterside Workers Union Hall - Wharf Street 11am Maryborough Services Memorial Bowls Club, Lennox Street Click here for Maryborough poster
Contact: Allison Finley-Bissett - 0417 608 387 - afb@together.org.au
 MORANBAH  1 May  10am Cnr Tallon St & Mills Ave 10:30am Cnr Tallon St & Mills Ave 11am Ted Rolfe Oval, Cnr Mills Ave & Appleton St  Click here for Moranbah poster
Contact: Dolph Lossberg - 0448 894 544 - dolph.lossberg@together.org.au        
ROCKHAMPTON   1 May  8:30am Riverside Carpark - Archer St 9am Riverside Carpark - Archer St 9:30am Victoria Park, Husich Drive Click here for Rockhampton poster
Contact: Ashleigh Saunders - 0419 796 467 - ashleigh.saunders@together.org.au      
THURSDAY ISLAND   19 May   5pm Post Office 5pm Anzac Park  Click here for Thursday Island poster
Contact: Kevin O’Sullivan - 0417646606 - icairns@together.org.au      
SUNSHINE COAST  30 April No march No march  10am Cotton Tree Park, The Esplanade, Cotton Tree Click here for Sunshine Coast poster
Contact: Robyn Sugden - 0421 121 602 - robynsugden@hotmail.com 
TOOWOOMBA 29 April 10:30am Railway Carpark Station Street  11am Cnr Russell & Station Sts 12pm Irish Club Hotel, 80 Russell St Click here for Toowoomba poster
Contact: Scott Parrington - scott.parrington@together.org.au
TOWNSVILLE 1 May 10am Anzac Park 10:30am Anzac Park 11am Strand Park  Click here for Townsville poster
Contact: Norm Jacobsen - 0408 390 954 - norm.jacobsen@together.org.au
Connect today
1800 177 244
members@together.org.au
Connect today 1800 177 244 members@together.org.au