Delegate Resources

About being a delegate

There are few more important roles in our union than that of workplace delegate. Workplace delegates are the vital support link between members in different worksites and different areas. To win better lives we need effective collective campaigns, and collective campaigns that win need the support and commitment of workplace delegates. There’s a lot to do to ensure fairness for workers and fairness for Queensland’s communities.

Together delegate training calendar 2017

FEBRUARY

Sunshine Coast
Tuesday 14th

Virgin Bargaining Prep
Monday 20th

MARCH

Townsville
Tuesday 7th

Brisbane
Monday 13th

APRIL

MAY

Brisbane
Monday 8th

Toowoomba
Tuesday 16th

Rockhampton
Tuesday 30th

JUNE

Brisbane
Monday 12th

Ipswich
Tuesday 20th

JULY

Brisbane
Monday 24th

Cairns
Tuesday 25th

AUGUST

SEPT

Brisbane
Monday 4

OCTOBER

Brisbane
Monday 9th

NOV

Brisbane
Monday 20th

Sunshine Coast

Tuesday 14 February — New site training / planning
Monday 20 February — Virgin Bargaining Prep

Townsville

Tuesday 7 March — Kick-Starter

Mackay

Tuesday 28 March — Kick-Starter

Toowoomba

Tuesday 16 May — Kick-Starter

Rockhampton

Tuesday 30 May — Kick-Starter

Cairns

Tuesday 25 July — Kick-Starter

Brisbane training days:

Monday 13 March — Kick-Starter
Monday 8 May — Kick-Starter
Monday 12 June — Kick-Starter
Monday July 24 — Kick-Starter
Monday 4 September — Kick-Starter
Monday 9 October — Kick-Starter
Monday 20 November — Kick-Starter

* Agency specific training days to be added as required

Kick-Starter

verb: kickstart, provide an impetus to start or resume (a process).

As the name suggests this course aims to provide you with an impetus to start, resume or step-up your union organising in your workplace. Kick-Starter is a newly designed course for Together members interested in taking a more active role in their workplace and/or existing delegates wanting to refresh or boost their skills and knowledge. Topics such as unions, power, organising roles and skills are covered in this short, one-day, standalone course.

You can download a printable delegate training calendar here

Connect today
1800 177 244
members@together.org.au
Connect today 1800 177 244 members@together.org.au